Terms of service

The general terms and conditions of Dr. Cantz'sche Verlagsgesellschaft mbH & Co. KG (DCV) as of May 2020:

§ 1 Scope and contractual partners
Contracts are concluded exclusively on the basis of these general terms and conditions in the version available on the Internet at the time of the order at www.dcv-books.com. They come about between the customer (hereinafter: customer) and Dr. Cantz'sche Verlagsgesellschaft DCV (hereinafter: contractor).

§ 2 Registration
Orders require the client's electronic registration. This must be done using the registration form on the contractor's website. The customer must provide the data required for registration completely and truthfully.

Only persons with unlimited legal capacity are entitled to place orders. The contractor can request the client to present a copy of the identity.

§ 3 Conclusion of contract
The depiction or description of goods and services on the contractor's website does not yet constitute a binding offer or obligation. A binding offer (§ 145 BGB) is only the ordering of the goods or services by the customer, which is triggered by DCV. The acceptance of the contract and the associated conclusion of the contract is carried out by the contractor's written order confirmation. The confirmation of receipt of the order, which is automatically sent by email, does not constitute acceptance of the contract.

§ 4 Delivery; shipping
Unless otherwise agreed, the contractor delivers to the delivery address specified by the client.

§ 5 Prices; shipping costs
Orders are executed at the price valid on the day the order is received. All prices are in euros and include statutory sales taxes. The cost of shipping is not included; the client bears these. Any shipping costs incurred are listed in the description of the goods or services and are shown on the invoice by the contractor. Customs duties for shipping to countries outside the EU have to be borne by the client.

The following applies to editions: You will receive an advance invoice that includes courier costs:
Domestic: 30 euros
Europe: 60 euros
ROW: costs are determined and calculated individually, delivery DAP according to INCOTERMS 2020, costs of customs clearance and import as well as bank fees are borne by the buyer.

We ship after payment against an advance invoice has been made, and the edition has been published.

§ 6 Retention of title
The delivered goods remain the property of the contractor until full payment.

§ 7 Terms of payment
The purchase price / remuneration is due for payment upon conclusion of the contract (GTC § 3). Payment is made at the customer's option using one of the payment methods displayed during the ordering process. Prepayment: If you order in advance, you will receive an advance invoice with our bank details and the purpose of use, which you must specify on your transfer.

§ 8 Right of withdrawal
The client, who is a consumer, has a right of withdrawal without giving a reason. In the event of revocation, the customer must bear the costs of the return if the goods delivered correspond to the ordered ones and have no defects. Otherwise the return is free of charge for the client. The revocation is made informally within a period of 14 days from the delivery date by letter or e-mail to DCV, or by returning the goods. After receipt and inspection of the returned goods, DCV reimburses the payments received from the client.

Books are to be returned to our warehouse:

LKG Leipziger Kommissions- und Großbuchhandlungesellschaft mbH
Returns DCV
An der Südspitze 1-12
DE-04571 Rötha

The following applies separately to editions: the return must be sent by courier at the expense of the customer if the delivered goods correspond to those ordered and have no defects. The contractor must inquire about the return address before returning the goods.

More detailed information on the right of cancellation can be found in the cancellation policy at the end of the Terms and Conditions.

§ 9 Offsetting; retention
The client may only offset legally established or undisputed claims. He is only entitled to exercise a right of retention if his counterclaim is based on the same contractual relationship.

§ 10 Complaints / warranties
If the service or the delivered goods are defective, subject to § 11, the statutory warranty provisions apply.

Obvious defects must be reported in writing within 14 days of receipt of the goods. Otherwise the assertion of warranty claims is excluded.

Deliveries (including data carriers, transferred data) by the client or by a third party engaged by him are not subject to the contractor's obligation to check. This does not apply to data that is obviously not processable or unreadable. In the case of data transmissions, the client must use the latest protection programs for computer viruses before sending them. The backup is the sole responsibility of the client. The contractor is entitled to make a copy.

§ 11 Liability
The contractor is liable for culpable injury to life, limb or health and for other damage caused intentionally or through gross negligence, even if the breach of duty is based on the culpable behavior of a legal representative or a vicarious agent. The contractor is also liable for slightly negligent breach of essential contractual obligations, including by his legal representatives or vicarious agents. Significant contractual obligations are those whose fulfillment makes the proper execution of the contract possible in the first place, the violation of which jeopardizes the achievement of the purpose of the contract and the compliance of which the customer can trust. Liability in this respect is limited to the foreseeable, contract-typical damage depending on the type of product. The contractor is ultimately liable for fraudulently concealed defects and a guarantee given for the quality of the goods and for claims arising from the Product Liability Act. Otherwise the liability of the contractor is excluded. This also applies to liability for the constant and uninterrupted availability of the online sales system; Data communication via the Internet cannot be guaranteed to be error-free and / or available at all times, even according to the current state of the art.

§ 12 Limitation
Claims of the customer under warranty become statute-barred subject to §§ 444, 639 BGB in two years, starting with the delivery of the goods. Claims for damages due to defects are limited to one year, starting with the delivery of the goods, unless they give rise to liability in accordance with section 11 subsections 1 to 3. Section 11 subsections 1 to 3 are subject to statutory limitation. Other claims for damages expire after two years. The start of the limitation period is based on the statutory provisions.

§ 13 Data release; archiving
Data, data carriers and similar materials transmitted to the contractor for the execution of the order will not be returned, but will be destroyed after fulfillment of the contract, unless the client agrees with the contractor to archive them in accordance with Paragraph 2 or expressly expresses the wish to return the goods. In this case, the cost of the return shipment is borne by the customer.
The transmitted data, data carriers and similar materials will only be archived by the contractor after express agreement and against special remuneration beyond the time of delivery of the end product to the client or his vicarious agents. If the aforementioned materials are to be insured, the client must do this himself if there is no agreement.

§ 14 Industrial property rights / copyrights
The client is solely liable if the execution of his order violates the rights of third parties, in particular copyright, trademark or patent rights and the like. In such cases, the client must release the contractor from all claims by third parties due to such violations.

§ 15 Data protection
All personal data provided by the client (title, name, address, date of birth, email address, telephone number, bank details, credit card number) are collected, processed and stored by the contractor exclusively in accordance with the provisions of German data protection law.
The customer's personal data, which are necessary for the establishment, content or modification of the contractual relationship, are collected and used - for example for the delivery of goods to the address specified by the customer - exclusively for the execution of the contracts concluded with the contractor and may be used for further purposes within the customer relationship, unless the client objects. In addition, such personal data of the client are collected and used, which are necessary in order to enable and bill for the use of the offers of the contractor. The latter include in particular the features for identification as a user, information about the start and end as well as the scope of the respective use and information about the telemedia used by the client.

§ 16 Applicable Law; place of jurisdiction; final determination
The law of the Federal Republic of Germany applies, excluding the UN sales law. Mandatory provisions of the state in which the client is habitually resident remain unaffected.
If the client is a merchant, a legal entity under public law or a special fund under public law, the place of jurisdiction for all disputes is the contractor's registered office in Esslingen. The court at the contractor's registered office is also responsible if the client is a consumer and relocates his domicile or usual place of residence abroad after the conclusion of the contract or if the domicile or usual place of residence is unknown at the time the action is brought. In addition, the statutory provisions apply.
Should individual provisions of these general terms and conditions be ineffective, this does not change the effectiveness of the contract.

Right of withdrawal

Customer information and cancellation policy
If you order goods on our website, we would like to draw your attention to the following:
The essential features of the goods we offer and the period of validity of limited offers can be found in the individual product descriptions on our website.
The presentation of our goods does not constitute a binding offer. Only the order of a product by you is a binding offer according to § 145 BGB. The receipt of your order is automatically confirmed by email. If your offer is accepted, we will send you a written order confirmation. This concludes the contract between you and us.
You can recognize any input errors when placing your order in the final confirmation before the checkout and correct it at any time using the delete and change function before sending the order.
The prices given by us are final prices including taxes. Not included are the shipping costs to be borne by you, which are listed in the description of the goods or services. Section 5 of the General Terms and Conditions contains detailed information.
The purchase price / remuneration is due upon conclusion of the contract. The payment of the goods takes place at your choice by PayPal, direct transfer or invoice.
In the event that you are a consumer, you have a right of withdrawal:

Right of cancellation

You can cancel your contract declaration within 14 days without giving reasons in text form (e.g. letter, fax, e-mail) or - if the matter is left to you before the deadline - by returning the item. The period begins after receipt of this instruction in text form, however not before receipt of the goods by the recipient (in the case of the recurring delivery of similar goods not before receipt of the first partial delivery) and also not before fulfillment of our information obligations in accordance with Article 246 § 2 in conjunction with § 1 para 1 and 2 EGBGB as well as our obligations according to § 312e Paragraph 1 Clause 1 BGB in conjunction with Article 246 § 3 EGBGB. To meet the cancellation deadline, it is sufficient to send the cancellation or the item in good time. The revocation must be sent to:

Dr. Cantz'sche Verlagsgesellschaft mbH & Co. KG
Sales
Dieselstrasse 50
73734 Esslingen
sales@dcv-book.com

The right of withdrawal does not exist if the contractor has to deliver goods that have been made according to the specification of the client or are tailored to his personal needs or goods that are unsuitable for the return due to their nature, can spoil quickly or their expiry date has passed would.

Consequences of withdrawal
In the event of an effective cancellation, the services received on both sides must be returned and any benefits drawn (e.g. interest) surrendered. If you cannot return the received performance to us in whole or in part or only in a deteriorated condition, you may have to compensate us in this respect. This does not apply to the surrender of goods if the deterioration of the goods can only be attributed to their inspection - as you would have been able to do in a shop. For the rest, you can avoid the obligation to compensate for any deterioration caused by the intended use of the item by not using the item as your property and refraining from doing anything that could impair its value. Transportable items are to be returned at our risk. You have to bear the costs of the return if the delivered goods correspond to the ordered ones. Otherwise, the return is free of charge. Editions are to be returned by courier at your own expense if the delivered goods correspond to the ordered ones and show no defects. Obligations to reimburse payments must be fulfilled within 30 days. The period begins for you when you send your cancellation or the goods, for us with their receipt.

End of revocation

The data required for the execution of the contract between you and us is stored by us and is accessible to you at any time. In this regard, we refer to the regulation of data protection in our Terms and Conditions.

For the rest, we refer to our general Terms and Conditions.

Shopping Cart
There are no products in the cart!

AGB

Die Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen der Dr. Cantz'schen Verlagsgesellschaft mbH & Co. KG (DCV)

Stand: Mai 2020

§ 1 Geltungsbereich und Vertragspartner
Verträge werden ausschließlich auf Grundlage dieser Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen in der zum Zeitpunkt der Bestellung im Internet vorliegenden Fassung geschlossen. Sie kommen zustande zwischen dem Besteller (nachfolgend: Auftraggeber) und der Dr. Cantz'schen Verlagsgesellschaft (nachfolgend: Auftragnehmer).

§ 2 Anmeldung
Bestellungen erfordern die elektronische Anmeldung des Auftraggebers. Diese hat mittels des auf der Website des Auftragnehmers vorhandenen Anmeldeformulars zu erfolgen. Die für die Anmeldung erforderlichen Daten sind vom Auftraggeber vollständig und wahrheitsgemäß anzugeben.
Zu Bestellungen berechtigt sind ausschließlich unbeschränkt geschäftsfähige Personen. Der Auftragnehmer kann vom Auftraggeber die Vorlage einer Kopie des Personalausweises verlangen.

§ 3 Vertragsschluss
Die Abbildung bzw. Beschreibung von Waren und Leistungen auf der Website des Auftragnehmers stellt noch kein bindendes Angebot dar. Bindendes Angebot (§ 145 BGB) ist erst die Bestellung der Ware oder Leistung durch den Auftraggeber, welche durch DCV ausgelöst wird. Die Vertragsannahme und der damit einhergehende Vertragsschluss erfolgt durch schriftliche Auftragsbestätigung des Auftragnehmers. Die automatisch per E-Mail versandte Bestätigung des Zugangs der Bestellung stellt noch keine Vertragsannahme dar.

§ 4 Lieferung; Versand
Sofern nichts anderes vereinbart ist, liefert der Auftragnehmer an die vom Auftraggeber angegebene Lieferadresse.

§ 5 Preise; Versandkosten
Bestellungen werden zu dem am Tag des Eingangs der Bestellung gültigen Preis ausgeführt. Sämtliche Preise verstehen sich in Euro und enthalten die gesetzlichen Umsatzsteuern. Nicht enthalten sind die Kosten des Versands; diese trägt der Auftraggeber. Anfallende Versandkosten sind jeweils bei der Waren- bzw. Leistungsbeschreibung aufgeführt und werden vom Auftragnehmer auf der Rechnung ausgewiesen. Fallen, wie z. B. beim Versand in Länder außerhalb der EU, Zollgebühren an, trägt diese der Auftraggeber.
Für Editionen gilt gesondert: Sie erhalten eine Vorausrechnung, die Kurierkosten enthält:
Inland: 30 Euro
Europa: 60 Euro
ROW: wird individuell ermittelt und berechnet, Lieferung DAP gemäß INCOTERMS 2020, Kosten der Verzollung und Einfuhr sowie Bankgebühren trägt der Käufer.
Wir versenden nach Bezahlen der Vorausrechnung und Erscheinen der Edition.

§ 6 Eigentumsvorbehalt
Die gelieferte Ware bleibt bis zur vollständigen Bezahlung Eigentum des Auftragnehmers.

§ 7 Zahlungsbedingungen
Der Kaufpreis/die Vergütung wird mit Vertragsschluss (AGB § 3) zur Zahlung fällig. Die Zahlung erfolgt nach Wahl des Auftraggebers mittels einer der im Rahmen des Bestellvorgangs angezeigten Zahlungsarten. Vorkasse: Bei der Bestellung auf Vorkasse erhalten Sie nach Bestelleingang eine Vorausrechnung mit unseren Bankdaten und dem Verwendungszweck, den Sie bitte auf Ihrer Überweisung angeben.

§ 8 WIDERRUFSRECHT
Der Auftraggeber, der Verbraucher ist, hat ein Widerrufsrecht ohne Angabe von Gründen. Im Fall des Widerrufs hat der Auftraggeber die Kosten der Rücksendung zu tragen, wenn die gelieferte Ware der bestellten entspricht und keine Mängel aufweist. Andernfalls ist die Rücksendung für den Auftraggeber kostenfrei. Der Widerruf erfolgt formlos innerhalb einer Frist von 14 Tagen ab Lieferdatum per Brief oder E-mail an DCV, oder durch Rücksendung der Ware. Nach Eingang und Prüfung der zurückgesendeten Ware erstattet DCV die vom Auftraggeber erhaltenen Zahlungen.
Bücher sind zurückzusenden an unsere Auslieferung:

LKG Leipziger Kommissions- und Großbuchhandlungesellschaft mbH
Remission Dr. Cantz'sche Verlagsgesellschaft
An der Südspitze 1-12
DE-04571 Rötha

Für Editionen gilt gesondert: die Rücksendung hat auf Kosten des Auftraggebers per Kurier zu erfolgen, wenn die gelieferte Ware der bestellten entspricht und keine Mängel aufweist. Die Rücksendeadresse ist vom Auftragnehmer vor Rücksendung zu erfragen.
Ausführlichere Informationen zum Widerrufsrecht finden sich in der Widerrufsbelehrung am Ende der AGB.

§ 9 Aufrechnung; Zurückbehaltung
Der Auftraggeber darf nur mit rechtskräftig festgestellten oder unbestrittenen Forderungen aufrechnen. Zur Ausübung eines Zurückbehaltungsrechts ist er nur berechtigt, sofern sein fälliger Gegenanspruch auf demselben Vertragsverhältnis beruht.

§ 10 Beanstandungen/Gewährleistungen
Ist die Leistung bzw. die gelieferte Ware mangelhaft, gelten vorbehaltlich des § 11 die gesetzlichen Gewährleistungsvorschriften.
Offensichtliche Mängel sind binnen einer Frist von 14 Tagen ab Empfang der Ware schriftlich anzuzeigen. Anderenfalls ist die Geltendmachung von Gewährleistungsansprüchen ausgeschlossen.
Zulieferungen (auch Datenträger, übertragene Daten) durch den Auftraggeber oder durch einen von ihm eingeschalteten Dritten unterliegen keiner Prüfungspflicht seitens des Auftragnehmers. Dies gilt nicht für offensichtlich nicht verarbeitungsfähige oder nicht lesbare Daten. Bei Datenübertragungen hat der Auftraggeber vor Übersendung jeweils dem neuesten technischen Stand entsprechende Schutzprogramme für Computerviren einzusetzen. Die Datensicherung obliegt allein dem Auftraggeber. Der Auftragnehmer ist berechtigt eine Kopie anzufertigen.

§ 11 Haftung
Der Auftragnehmer haftet für die schuldhafte Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit und für vorsätzlich oder grob fahrlässig verursachte sonstige Schäden, auch wenn die Pflichtverletzung auf entsprechend schuldhaftem Verhalten eines gesetzlichen Vertreters oder eines Erfüllungsgehilfen beruht. Der Auftragnehmer haftet ferner bei leicht fahrlässiger Verletzung wesentlicher Vertragspflichten, auch durch seine gesetzliche Vertreter oder Erfüllungsgehilfen. Wesentliche Vertragspflichten sind solche, deren Erfüllung die ordnungsgemäße Durchführung des Vertrags überhaupt erst ermöglicht, deren Verletzung die Erreichung des Vertragszwecks gefährdet und auf deren Einhaltung Auftraggeber vertrauen dürfen. Eine Haftung insoweit ist auf den nach Art des Produkts vorhersehbaren, vertragstypischen Schaden begrenzt. Der Auftragnehmer haftet schließlich bei arglistig verschwiegenen Mängeln und übernommener Garantie für die Beschaffenheit der Ware sowie bei Ansprüchen aus dem Produkthaftungsgesetz. Im übrigen ist die Haftung des Auftragnehmers ausgeschlossen. Das gilt auch für die Haftung für eine ständige und ununterbrochene Verfügbarkeit des Online-Vertriebssystems; die Datenkommunikation über das Internet kann auch nach dem derzeitigen Stand der Technik nicht fehlerfrei und/oder jederzeit verfügbar gewährleistet werden.

§ 12 Verjährung
Ansprüche des Auftraggebers auf Gewährleistung verjähren vorbehaltlich der §§ 444, 639 BGB in zwei Jahren, beginnend mit der Ablieferung der Ware. Schadensersatzansprüche wegen Mangelhaftigkeit verjähren in einem Jahr, beginnend mit der Ablieferung der Ware, es sei denn, sie begründen eine Haftung nach § 11 Abs. 1 bis 3. § 11 Abs. 1 bis 3 unterfallende Ansprüche unterliegen der gesetzlichen Verjährung. Sonstige Schadensersatzansprüche verjähren in zwei Jahren. Der Verjährungsbeginn richtet sich nach den gesetzlichen Vorschriften.

§ 13 Datenherausgabe; Archivierung
Dem Auftragnehmer zur Durchführung des Auftrags übermittelte Daten, Datenträger und ähnliche Materialien werden nicht zurückgegeben, sondern nach Vertragserfüllung vernichtet, es sei denn, der Auftraggeber vereinbart mit dem Auftragnehmer ihre Archivierung gem. Abs. 2 oder äußert den ausdrücklichen Wunsch zur Rücksendung. Die Kosten der Rücksendung trägt in dem Fall der Auftraggeber.
Die übermittelten Daten, Datenträger und ähnlichen Materialien werden vom Auftragnehmer nur nach ausdrücklicher Vereinbarung und gegen besondere Vergütung über den Zeitpunkt der Übergabe des Endprodukts an den Auftraggeber oder seinen Erfüllungsgehilfen hinaus archiviert. Sollen die vorbezeichneten Materialien versichert werden, so hat dies bei fehlender Vereinbarung der Auftraggeber selbst zu besorgen.

§ 14 Gewerbliche Schutzrechte/Urheberrechte
Der Auftraggeber haftet allein, wenn durch die Ausführung seines Auftrages Rechte Dritter, insbesondere Urheber-, Marken- oder Patentrechte und dergleichen verletzt werden. Der Auftraggeber hat den Auftragnehmer in derartigen Fällen von allen Ansprüchen Dritter wegen solcher Rechtsverletzungen freizustellen.

§ 15 Datenschutz
Sämtliche vom Auftraggeber mitgeteilten personenbezogenen Daten (Anrede, Name, Anschrift, Geburtsdatum, E-Mail-Adresse, Telefonnummer, Bankverbindung, Kreditkartennummer) werden vom Auftragnehmer ausschließlich gemäß den Bestimmungen des deutschen Datenschutzrechts erhoben, verarbeitet und gespeichert.
Die personenbezogenen Daten des Auftraggebers, die für die Begründung, inhaltliche Ausgestaltung oder Änderung des Vertragsverhältnisses vonnöten sind, werden – etwa zur Zustellung von Waren an die vom Auftraggeber angegebene Adresse – ausschließlich zur Abwicklung der mit dem Auftragnehmer abgeschlossenen Verträge erhoben und verwendet und dürfen zur weiteren Pflege der Kundenbeziehung herangezogen werden, sofern der Auftraggeber nicht widerspricht. Erhoben und verwendet werden überdies solche personenbezogenen Daten des Auftraggebers, welche erforderlich sind, um die Inanspruchnahme der Angebote des Auftragnehmers zu ermöglichen und abzurechnen. Zu Letzteren gehören insbesondere die Merkmale zur Identifikation als Nutzer, Angaben über Beginn und Ende sowie über den Umfang der jeweiligen Nutzung und Angaben über die vom Auftraggeber in Anspruch genommenen Telemedien.

§ 16 Anwendbares Recht; Gerichtsstand; Schlussbestimmung
Es gilt das Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland unter Ausschluss des UN-Kaufrechts. Zwingende Bestimmungen des Staates, in dem der Auftraggeber seinen gewöhnlichen Wohnsitz hat, bleiben unberührt.
Ist der Auftraggeber Kaufmann, juristische Person des öffentlichen Rechts oder öffentlich- rechtliches Sondervermögen, ist Gerichtsstand für alle Streitigkeiten der Firmensitz des Auftragnehmers in Esslingen. Zuständig ist das Gericht am Firmensitz des Auftragnehmers auch, wenn der Auftraggeber Verbraucher ist und seinen Wohnsitz oder gewöhnlichen Aufenthaltsort nach Vertragsschluss ins Ausland verlegt oder der Wohnsitz oder gewöhnliche Aufenthaltsort zum Zeitpunkt der Klageerhebung nicht bekannt ist. Im Übrigen gelten die gesetzlichen Vorschriften.
Sollten einzelne Bestimmungen dieser Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen unwirksam sein, ändert das nichts an der Wirksamkeit des Vertrags im Übrigen.

Kundeninformationen und Widerrufsbelehrung

Soweit Sie auf unserer Homepage Waren bestellen, möchten wir Sie auf Folgendes hinweisen:

Die für den Vertragsabschluss zur Verfügung stehende Sprache ist ausschließlich Deutsch.

Die wesentlichen Merkmale der von uns angebotenen Waren sowie die Gültigkeitsdauer befristeter Angebote entnehmen Sie bitte den einzelnen Produktbeschreibungen im Rahmen unseres Internetangebots.

Die Präsentation unserer Waren stellt kein bindendes Angebot dar. Erst die Bestellung einer Ware durch Sie ist ein bindendes Angebot nach § 145 BGB. Der Zugang Ihrer Bestellung wird automatisch per E-Mail bestätigt. Im Falle der Annahme ihres Angebots versenden wir an Sie eine schriftliche Auftragsbestätigung. Damit kommt der Vertrag zwischen Ihnen und uns zustande.

Etwaige Eingabefehler bei der Abgabe Ihrer Bestellung können Sie bei der abschließenden Bestätigung vor der Kasse erkennen und mit Hilfe der Lösch- und Änderungsfunktion vor Absendung der Bestellung jederzeit korrigieren.

Die von uns angegebenen Preise verstehen sich als Endpreise inklusive Steuern. Nicht enthalten sind die von Ihnen zu tragenden Versandkosten, die jeweils bei der Waren- bzw. Leistungsbeschreibung aufgeführt sind. Ausführliche Informationen enthält § 5 der AGB.

Der Kaufpreis/die Vergütung wird mit Vertragsschluss fällig. Die Zahlung der Ware erfolgt nach Ihrer Wahl mittels PayPal , Direktüberweisung oder Rechnung.
Für den Fall, dass Sie Verbraucher sind, haben Sie ein Widerrufsrecht:

Widerrufsbelehrung / Widerrufsrecht

Sie können Ihre Vertragserklärung innerhalb von 14 Tagen ohne Angabe von Gründen in Textform (z. B. Brief, Fax, E-Mail) oder – wenn ihnen die Sache vor Fristablauf überlassen wird – durch Rücksendung der Sache widerrufen. Die Frist beginnt nach Erhalt dieser Belehrung in Textform, jedoch nicht vor Eingang der Ware beim Empfänger (bei der wiederkehrenden Lieferung gleichartiger Waren nicht vor Eingang der ersten Teillieferung) und auch nicht vor Erfüllung unserer Informationspflichten gemäss Artikel 246 § 2 in Verbindung mit § 1 Abs. 1 und 2 EGBGB sowie unserer Pflichten gemäss § 312e Abs. 1 Satz 1 BGB in Verbindung mit Artikel 246 § 3 EGBGB. Zur Wahrung der Widerrufsfrist genügt die rechtzeitige Absendung des Widerrufs oder der Sache. Der Widerruf ist zu richten an:

Dr. Cantz'sche Verlagsgesellschaft mbH & Co. KG
Vertrieb
Dieselstraße 50
73734 Esslingen
info@dcv-books.com

Das Widerrufsrecht besteht nicht, wenn der Auftragnehmer Waren zu liefern hat, die nach Spezifikation des Auftraggebers angefertigt oder auf dessen persönliche Bedürfnisse zugeschnitten sind oder Waren zu liefern sind, die auf Grund ihrer Beschaffenheit für die Rücksendung ungeeignet sind, schnell verderben können oder deren Verfalldatum überschritten würde. Ein Widerrufsrecht besteht auch dann nicht, wenn Zeitungen, Zeitschriften und Illustrierte zu liefern sind.

Widerrufsfolgen

Im Falle eines wirksamen Widerrufs sind die beiderseits empfangenen Leistungen zurückzugewähren und ggf. gezogene Nutzungen (z.b. Zinsen) herauszugeben. Können Sie uns die empfangene Leistung ganz oder teilweise nicht oder nur in verschlechtertem Zustand zurückgewähren, müssen sie uns insoweit ggf. Wertersatz leisten. Bei der Überlassung von Sachen gilt dies nicht, wenn die Verschlechterung der Sache ausschliesslich auf deren Prüfung – wie Sie Ihnen etwa im Ladengeschäft möglich gewesen wäre – zurückzuführen ist. Im übrigen können Sie die Pflicht zum Wertersatz für eine durch die bestimmungsgemässe Ingebrauchnahme der Sache entstandene Verschlechterung vermeiden, indem sie die Sache nicht wie ihr Eigentum in Gebrauch nehmen und alles unterlassen, was deren Wert beeinträchtigt. Paketversandfähige Sachen sind auf unsere Gefahr zurückzusenden. Sie haben die Kosten der Rücksendung zu tragen, wenn die gelieferte Ware der bestellten entspricht. Andernfalls ist die Rücksendung für Sie kostenfrei. Editionen sind per Kurier auf Ihre Kosten zurückzusenden, wenn die gelieferte Ware der bestellten entspricht und keine Mängel aufweist. Verpflichtungen zur Erstattung von Zahlungen müssen innerhalb von 30 Tagen erfüllt werden. Die Frist beginnt für Sie mit der Absendung ihrer Widerrufserklärung oder der Sache, für uns mit deren Empfang.

Ende der Widerrufsbelehrung

Die für die Abwicklung des Vertrags zwischen Ihnen und uns benötigten Daten werden von uns gespeichert und sind für Sie jederzeit zugänglich. Insoweit verweisen wir auf die Regelung des Datenschutzes in unseren AGB.
Im Übrigen verweisen wir auf unsere Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen.

Warenkorb
Ihr Warenkorb ist leer!